Tourism Enquiry
Contact Us: +91 9446600368

Kerala Police

Kerala Police is one of the best managed Police Kerala forces in the country. The department, approximately has 42,149 force, serves a population of over 31.8 million residing in five cities, 53 municipal towns, and 1452 villages spread over an area of 38,863 square kilometers with an average population density of 819 per square kilometer. Of this, about 8.2 million people live in urban areas and 23.6 million live in rural areas.

The Police department investigates about 175,000 cases per year. There are several police stations throughout the state the Kerala Police has a wide network throughout the state. The cyber Police Kerala is another section of the Kerala Police Department. The headquarters of Kerala Police is in Thiruvananthapuram.

The Police Training College also is situated in Thiruvananthapuram. In 2004 The Kerala Police Academy came into existence in Thrissur. The State Police Department is headed by the Keralka State Police Chief. Kerala Police is controlled and managed by the State Minister of Home Affairs.

Kerala state is divided into two police zones - the North Zone and the South Zone. Both of them are headed by Additional Director Generals of Police.

The official website of Kerala Police is

Kerala Police - Related Links