Tourism Enquiry
Contact Us: +91 9446600368

Government Of Kerala

The legislative assembly of the Kerala Government is composed of the people’s representatives, i.e. members who have been elected to the post of MLA. These members come from various political parties. Political parties represent the political ideologies and interests of a section of the citizens.

The multi party system ensures that all factions have adequate representation in the legislature. Among these MLA s, the chief of the majority party or majority coalition is invited by the Governor, the de jure head of the state to form an executive council. Present day Kerala politics is dominated by two major political alliances.

The United Democratic Front (UDF — led by the Indian National Congress) is currently the ruling alliance and the Left Democratic Front (LDF — led by the CPI(M)) is the Opposition. The Government Of Kerala has its headquarters in Thiruvananthapuram.

Government Of Kerala - Related Links